johnleskodotbiz

Invest in Yourself thru Continued Professional Development

In Active Learning, Cartooning, sharpen the saw, Tips re: Professional Development, Toastmasters on January 28, 2013 at 10:05 pm

How are you investing in yourself?  How are you preparing for the future and sharpening your skills?

Recent MAFN Workshop: Retreats That Work

Recent MAFN Workshop: Retreats That Work

Attend Winter TLI

Attend Winter TLI

Photo of Sketchbook ... Working with Perspective

Photo of Sketchbook … Working with Perspective

As January comes to a close I find myself reviewing one of my New Years Resolutions.  Simply stated, I intend to continue to invest in my professional development and make a concerted effort to learn or refine my skills throughout the year.  As a Certified Professional Facilitator I look to attend as many workshops and seminars as I can sponsored by the Mid-Atlantic Facilitators Network or the International Association of Facilitators.  As a trainer / professional speaker I try to attend as many meetings with Toastmasters International as I can — this year looking specifically for topics on Leadership, Team-Building, and competitive speaking.  As as a graphic facilitator, I’m making a point to attend the “Draw & Discover” art classes sponsored by the Luce Foundation at the Smithsonian Museums.

Leave a Reply

