johnleskodotbiz

A NOT so little birdie told me that selecting a venue is important.

In Alignment, Cool Ideas, teamwork on July 29, 2013 at 5:19 pm
This was no "little birdie" that whispered ideas into my ear during the prep-phase of my CABC gig. Some messengers come wearing combat boots.

This was no “little birdie” that whispered ideas into my ear during the prep-phase of my CABC gig. Some messengers come wearing combat boots.

IMG_2861

IMG_2860

IMG_2858

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s a good idea to scope out the city or town before you facilitate an engagement. Here are photos from Annapolis, Maryland, taken while thinking thru the finer points of a 2-1/2 day gig.

(With my tongue firmly planted in my cheek) Some say Annapolis is a sailing town with a drinking problem. From my point of view, I’d say that this is a drinking town with a sailing problem.

The best team-building and/or executive off-sites are held in places where the group can both work on what needs to be worked on while also having a little fun over good food & drink. If you agree with this, please share your favorite venues and a few ideas about places to eat & drink and perhaps even break into song. All ideas are welcome; do keep your comments rated PG-13 or a “soft-R.”

Leave a Reply

