johnleskodotbiz

I feel like a proud papa. Is it time to pass out cigars?

In Coaching, Facilitating Business, Facilitating Genius, facilitation skills, leadership on April 26, 2015 at 8:43 pm
Gentlemen, the smoking light has been lit.

Gentlemen, the smoking light has been lit.

It’s been many years since the birth of my now fully grown children. But I remember those days as if they were yesterday. I was a proud papa. And, YES, I did hand out cigars to my closest family members and friends.

So what is the protocol when you feel like a proud papa because you’ve just birthed a book? Do you hand out cigars? Do you keep this news to yourself and hope that folks notice your book’s title as they go shopping to add a new title to their e-readers?

Okay, okay … Please excuse the self promotion. But …

Facilitating Genius is available now at the following on-line book stores:

eBookIt! … https://www.ebookit.com/books/0000004227/Facilitating-Genius-Illuminating-Brilliance-in-Your-Organization.html

It’s also available through …

  • Amazon
  • Barnes & Noble
  • Google Books
  • Kobo.

And soon to be available at …

  • Apple iBooks
  • Baker & Taylor
  • Ingram.

Yes, I feel again like a father who’s just witnessed the birth of a son or daughter. Consider this the ‘birth announcement’ for my newest book. And as they say at military formal affairs, “Gentlemen, the smoking lamp has been lit.”

  1. Well done John…I am very proud to have a friend and colleague join the ranks of the published! Congrats! Cynthia

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. John!  Nice post!ver headline! I’ve gotten diverted with some work-related issues but haven’t forgotten the promise to do a review… Ciao!

  3. That was supposed to read “Clever” headline! typo-city for me today.

  4. I just finished “Facilitating Genius” and gave it 5 stars. [John–This was my first Kindle book ever and I do not think my rating went anywhere. So please post this where appropriate.] It was a very good read and it was fun to try to predict the selected geniuses. Some were obvious choices–others were a fun surprise. Marcel Marceau! Benny Goodman! Who knew? Very cool. Good quotes and photographs supporting all of the biographical vignettes. And thought provoking questions at the end of each. Sort of a ‘Profiles In Courage’ for Geniuses.

    Your next book could be “I’m Just Now Learning What My Grandmother Knew.”

    Great job John [And the family editors.]

    • Jim … Thank you oh-so-much for the kind words and positive review. I’m afraid that there’s no technical way for me to ‘cut / copy’ your review from this blog and then ‘paste’ it as a review into Amazon’s Kindle users review application … Besides, that might appear to be self-serving is I were to pretend to be you … That said, thanks again, one author to another. My best to you and yours … John

Leave a Reply

